booking.com rating

booking.com review:

Fantastischer Blick auf das Meer
Die Vermieter waren sehr flexibel sowohl bei der Übernahme und Abgabe des Hauses. Zum Empfang war eine wunderbare Mahlzeit im Ofen vorbereitet. Es wird den Mietern eine sehr gute Dokumentation zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Aussicht auf die Bucht von Kissamos ist beeindruckend. Der Pool ist gross und sauber. Der fantastische Strand von Falassarna ist mit dem Auto in rund 20 Minuten leicht zu erreichen.

Das Haus erhält am Morgen und Mittag viel Sonne. Abendsonne gibt es auf Grund der Lage nicht. In Kissamos gibt es kaum schöne Strände. Mit einem Auto sind schöne Strände aber in 15-20 Minuten erreichbar.

Google Translate:

Fantastic view of the sea

The landlords were very flexible both on arrival and departure. At the reception a wonderful meal was prepared in the oven. The landlords provided us with very good documentation. The view of the bay of Kissamos is impressive. The pool is big and clean. The fantastic beach of Falassarna can be easily reached by car in about 20 minutes.

The house receives a lot of sun in the morning and at noon. The evening sun does not exist due to the location. In Kissamos there are hardly any beautiful beaches. With a car, nice beaches are reachable in 15-20 minutes.”

Matthias, Switzerland, October 2019, airbnb.com
airbnb.com review: We had a great stay at Villa Veghera. . Michalis is very forthcoming and was very helpful throughout our visit showing great flexibility, providing many tips for possible activities throughout our stay and providing quick responses and support to all of our questions. Thank you very much to you Michalis for your hospitality!

Finn, Germany, September 2019, airbnb.com
booking.com review:
L’endroit est sublimissime , l’intérieur très moderne et bien équipé

Google Translate: “The place is sublime, the interior very modern and well equipped”

Deniz, France, September 2019, booking.com
airbnb .com review:
Absolutely fantastic! The welcome dinner was delicious – Michalis went above and beyond to welcome us! Great location, amazing views from the terraces and pool. Clean, plenty of towels, and house slippers. Easy access to Kissamos and the many beautiful beaches in western Crete. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Jesse, USA, September 2019, airbnb.com
airbnb .com review:
We had a wonderful stay. The hosts were outstanding and very accommodating. Would love to come back!
Annette, USA, August 2019, airbnb.com
airbnb .com review:
Everything was perfect! The villa, swimming pool, communication…
Manu, Belgium, August 2019, airbnb.com
airbnb .com review:
This villa is even better than it looks on the website. I agree with the positive comments made by others. We were particularly pleased by how well equipped the villa is with, for example, easily enough of everything for eight people in the kitchen, the pool which is excellent for both adults and children and the great views over the town to the sea from the many balconies – it is high above the town, albeit only about a mile away, and a car is essential. Michalis has put an excellent information pack in the villa detailing, amongst other things, suggestions for beaches (with co-ordinates you can put into google maps), shops, restaurants etc. Before we came we asked Michalis to suggest a local car hire firm which provided a good vehicle at about half the price of one of the large international firms. His mother Popi provided a great meal for us on arrival and a bottle of her own excellent olive oil. Twice during our 10 day stay the villa was cleaned, bedding changed etc. Whilst everyone we came across in the area spoke good English and there are English language menus in restaurants etc, if you want England with sun this is not the place for you – but if, like us, you want a quality real Greek holiday this is a great choice.
John, United Kingdom, August 2019, airbnb.com
airbnb .com review:
enjoyable place and great hospitality
Oded, Israel, August 2019, airbnb.com
airbnb .com review:
Michalis runs nothing short of a 5-STAR OPERATION. This house was beyond fantastic. I WILL be staying here again. The house is incredibly well maintained. The air conditioning is better than hotels in Vegas. This place was one of the best Airbnb’s I’ve been to in a while. 100% recommend!
Cliff, USA, July 2019, airbnb.com
tripadvisor review:
Excellent villa to enjoy Western Crete

Upon arrival, the host’s mother was there to explain us all there was to explain … and she had prepared a royal serving of Gemista (typical Cretean vegetarian fish) for all of us. The house had everything we could ask for and the short downhill drive into the small town of Kissamos made that we had everything else within reach. This truly is a nice villa with 4 bedrooms, 4 terraces, a great pool with a shadow-rich lounge area and decent amenities in the kitchen and a secure on the premises parking spot for our car. And the sunset from the terrace a nice plus.
Fred, Belgium, July 2019, airbnb.com